Photo contest The Man and the Sea

Find out more >
storymap-ramoge

Dive into RAMOGE exploration

Find out more >
accord-ramoge-protection-du-littoral

Coastal management and protection

The Ramoge Agreement

The RAMOGE Agreement is an intergovernmental cooperation agreement between France, Italy and Monaco for the preservation of the marine environment.

It was created on the initiative of Prince Rainier III and signed in May 1976, with the aim of preserving the common natural heritage of the Mediterranean.

It is a multidisciplinary coordination tool involving local administrations, scientific institutions and sea users to carry out joint actions in its area of competence.

These actions aim at:

action-accord-ramoge-01

Preserving ecosystems and biodiversity;

action-accord-ramoge-02

Raising awareness of virtuous practices among marine environment stakeholders and the general public;

action-accord-ramoge-03

Optimising the fight against marine pollution

Who we are

Find out more

The organisational structure of the RAMOGE Agreement consists of a Commission, a Technical Committee, Working Groups and a Permanent Secretariat

The RAMOGE Commission is made up of the delegations of representatives of the three member countries’ governments. The Commission is the decision-making body, establishes the programme of activities for the biennium and allocates the necessary budget for its implementation.

55eme-reunion-commission-ramoge
accord-ramoge-protection-de-la-biodiversite

Biodiversity
protection

Mediterranean biodiversity is one of the richest worldwide. It is home to 25-30% of the world’s endemic species and 10% of the world’s marine species, although the Mediterranean Sea accounts for less than 1% of the world’s ocean surface. Most of these species are threatened mainly due to human activities, various forms of pollution and climate change.

Find out more >

Impacts on
the marine environment

Fint out more

The marine environment is threatened by many pressures disrupting its ecosystems, which may be related to human activities directly (waste dumping, impact of shipping and yachting) or indirectly (climate change, Ostreopsis ovata).

accord-ramoge-traitement-des-dechets-marins
ramoge-lutte-contre-la-pollution-sous-marine-(1)

Combating pollution

After the sinking of the oil tanker Haven in 1991, a plan to combat accidental pollution – called RAMOGEPOL plan – was adopted in 1993 under the RAMOGE Agreement. Its aim is to strengthen cooperation in the event of a major pollution incident and to share the available ships and aircraft of the three States.

Find out more >
Photos contest 2022

Latest news

See the winners

Tuesday 07 May 2024

THE LONGEST SWIM IN THE WORLD FOR NATURE: A CHALLENGE TO BE TAKEN ON BY NOAM YARON WITH THE SUPPORT OF KEY PARTNERS IN MARINE ENVIRONMENT CONSERVATION

This summer, Noam Yaron will embark on an unprecedented challenge by attempting to swim the longest distance in support of nature. The 27-year-old Swiss is preparing to swim from Calvi to Monaco, covering a distance of 180 km through the

Tuesday 26 March 2024

CONFERENCE ON THE RESTORATION OF POSIDONIA SEAGRASS IN THE RAMOGE AREA, ORGANIZED BY THE RAMOGE AGREEMENT AS PART OF MONACO OCEAN WEEK

On Friday, March 22nd, 2024, as part of Monaco Ocean Week, the RAMOGE Agreement held a conference dedicated to the restoration of Posidonia in the Grand Conference Hall of the Oceanographic Museum of Monaco.   The RAMOGE Agreement, a cooperation

Monday 25 March 2024

SIGNING OF A RAMOGE-PELAGOS MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING

On Friday, March 22nd, 2024, at the conclusion of the Monaco Ocean Week, the Secretariats of the RAMOGE Agreement and the Pelagos Agreement officially concluded a Memorandum of Understanding. These two cooperation agreements between France, Monaco, and Italy, for the

Monday 22 January 2024

56th MEETING OF THE RAMOGE COMMISSION

On Friday, January 19th, 2024, the RAMOGE Agreement held its 56th Commission meeting at the Ministry of State in Monaco, chaired by France represented by H.E. Jean d’Haussonville, Ambassador of the French Republic to the Principality of Monaco. On this

Tuesday 05 December 2023

THE SECRETARIAT ATTENDED THE STEERING COMMITTEE OF THE CAP MARTIN NATURA 2000 SITE

The RAMOGE Agreement Secretariat attended the meeting of the Steering Committee of the Cap Martin Natura 2000 site on 5 December 2023 at the Palais de l’Europe in Menton. This site is managed by the Communauté d’agglomération de la Riviera

Concours photo L'Homme et la Mer

En savoir plus >
storymap-ramoge

Plongez au cœur des explorations RAMOGE

En savoir plus >
accord-ramoge-protection-du-littoral

Gestion et protection du littoral

En savoir plus >

L'Accord Ramoge

L’Accord Ramoge est un accord intergouvernemental de coopération entre les Etats français, italien et monégasque pour la préservation du milieu marin.

Il a été créé sous l’initiative du Prince Rainier III et signé en mai 1976, avec la volonté de préserver le patrimoine naturel commun que constitue la Méditerranée.

C’est un instrument de coordination multidisciplinaire impliquant les administrations territoriales, les institutions scientifiques, et les utilisateurs/usagers de la mer afin de mener des actions communes dans sa zone de compétence.

Ses actions visent à

action-accord-ramoge-01

Préserver les écosystèmes et la biodiversité

action-accord-ramoge-02

Sensibiliser les acteurs du milieu marin et le grand public à des comportements vertueux

action-accord-ramoge-03

Optimiser la lutte contre les évènements de pollution

Qui
sommes-nous ?

En savoir plus

L’Accord RAMOGE s’appuie sur une structure fonctionnelle composée d’une Commission, d’un Comité Technique, de Groupes de travail et d’un Secrétariat permanent.

La Commission RAMOGE se compose des délégations des représentants des gouvernements des trois pays parties. La Commission est l’organe décisionnel de l’Accord, elle établit le programme d’activités pour deux années consécutives et engage le budget nécessaire à sa réalisation.

55eme-reunion-commission-ramoge
accord-ramoge-protection-de-la-biodiversite

Protection
de la biodiversité

La biodiversité de la mer Méditerranée est l’une des plus riches au monde. Elle abrite entre 25% et 30% d’espèces endémiques, et 10% des espèces marines connues dans le monde alors même qu’elle représente moins de 1% de la surface mondiale des océans. Une grande partie de ces espèces est menacée principalement à cause des activités humaines, de différentes pollutions et du changement climatique.

En savoir plus >

Pressions
sur le milieu

Lire la suite

Le milieu marin est menacé par de nombreuses pressions perturbant ses écosystèmes : qu’elles soient directement liées aux activités humaines (rejets de déchets, impact de la croisière et de la plaisance), ou indirectement (changement climatique, Ostreopsis ovata).

accord-ramoge-traitement-des-dechets-marins
ramoge-lutte-contre-la-pollution-sous-marine-(1)

L'anti-pollution

A la suite du naufrage du pétrolier Haven en 1991, un plan d’intervention pour lutter contre la pollution accidentelle est adopté en 1993, dans le cadre de l’Accord RAMOGE : il s’agit du plan RAMOGEPOL. Son objectif est de renforcer la coopération en cas d’accident grave de pollution et partager les navires et aéronefs disponibles des trois États.

En savoir plus >
Voir les lauréats du concours

Nos dernières actualités

Voir les lauréats

mercredi 12 juin 2024

Conférence de restitution de la campagne d’exploration ramoge 2022

Depuis 2015, l’Accord RAMOGE mène des campagnes d’exploration des zones profondes d’intérêt écologique ou biologique, comme les canyons et les monts sous-marins. L’objectif est de dresser un inventaire des écosystèmes de ces milieux méconnus et promouvoir des mesures de gestion

mercredi 12 juin 2024

Exercice RAMOGEPOL au large de Viareggio 28-30 mai 2024 : La France, l’Italie et Monaco collaborent dans la lutte contre les pollutions marines

Tous les ans, un exercice de lutte antipollution RAMOGEPOL mobilisant les moyens des trois Pays est réalisé. Cette année, l’exercice a été organisé par le MASE (Ministère italien de l’Environnement et de la Sécurité Energétique) en collaboration avec les Gardes

vendredi 17 mai 2024

LA PLUS LONGUE TRAVERSÉE À LA NAGE AU MONDE POUR LA NATURE : UN DEFI QUE S’APPRÊTE A RELEVER NOAM YARON AVEC LE SOUTIEN DE PARTENAIRES CLES DANS LA CONSERVATION DE L’ENVIRONNEMENT MARIN

Cet été, Noam Yaron se lancera dans un défi inédit en tentant de parcourir la plus longue distance à la nage en faveur de la nature. Le jeune Suisse de 27 ans s’apprête à relier Calvi à Monaco, soit une

mardi 26 mars 2024

CONFERENCE SUR LA RESTAURATION DE L’HERBIER DE POSIDONIE EN ZONE RAMOGE, ORGANISEE PAR L’ACCORD RAMOGE DANS LE CADRE DE LA MONACO OCEAN WEEK

Le vendredi 22 mars 2024, dans le cadre de la Monaco Ocean Week, l’Accord RAMOGE a tenu une conférence consacrée à la restauration de la posidonie dans la Grande salle de conférences du Musée Océanographique de Monaco.   L’Accord RAMOGE,

lundi 25 mars 2024

SIGNATURE D’UN PROTOCOLE D’ENTENTE RAMOGE-PELAGOS

Le vendredi 22 mars 2024, en clôture de la Monaco Ocean Week, les Secrétariats de l’Accord RAMOGE et de l’Accord Pelagos ont officiellement conclu un Protocole d’entente. Ces deux Accords de coopération entre la France, Monaco et l’Italie, pour la